Sirius XM [App Review]

Here’s a perfect example of an app that I use every day, and I should have started talking about this earlier. The Sirius XM iPhone app provides Sirius XM subscribers to listen to a majority of channels on their iPhone or iPad. The app is universal, so there’s a good iPad version of this app.

The app is free, but you have to be a subscriber to Sirius or XM satellite radio, plus have the Internet streaming plan which is ~$10 more per month, and I think it’s worth it. You can listen to nearly every channel in your favorite desktop browser, iOS, Android, or Blackberry [I think].

I listen to Laugh USA on Sirius 105 / XM 151 quite a bit. I like to tell fresh jokes.

I definitely recommend checking this app out if you’re already a subscriber, but if you’re not, I would recommend checking out other streaming services such as Slacker. They have a great app and service as well that I use occasionally.

Taylor Ness, Editor, App Masters

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

